Special General Meeting 12 June 2015

Report of the Meeting of Friday the 12th of June 2015

Members of the Association met at a Special General Meeting today to receive reports of the recent General and Local Election Campaigns and to elect the new Officers. The outgoing Chairman, Eric Hookway, Deputy Chairman, Cllr Bill Wearing and the Association’s Election Agent, Cllr James Airey all addressed the meeting. Dr Ann Myatt, the Parliamentary Candidate, added her thanks to those of the Officers for all the help given by members during the campaign.

The following members were elected to serve as Association Officers:

  • President - Cllr Jim Bland
  • Vice President - Nigel Byrom
  • Chairman - Alan Bobbett
  • Deputy Chairman - Political/Campaigning - Ian Keeling
  • Deputy Chairman - Fundraising/Membership - Cllr Roger Bingham
  • Treasurer - Cllr John Holmes
  • Other Officer Positions
    • Jenny Holland
    • Jane Hoyle
    • Ruth Rimmer